Skip to main content

Courtlight by Terah Edun Book Blast + $50 Giveaway

These covers are super gorgeous and eye-catching along with the story. I'm definitely checking this series out myself! ~ R Courtlight

Courtlight Series by Terah Edun

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the empire. But beneath her empire’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companions Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.
Grab your FREE Copy of Books 1-3 Now!

Courtlight 1



Praise for Courtlight

"Beautiful world-building with strong characters." —Tabby Shiflett Reviews

"Captivating from beginning to end. Edun's writing style reminds me of Tamora Pierce and Sara J. Maas!" - Netgalley

"If you're a fantasy lover, this is one world you don't want to miss out on." - City of Books



Courtlight 2



Author Terah Edun

Terah Edun is a young adult fantasy writer that writes the stories that she always loved to read as a young girl. Her Courtlight and Crown Service series can be seen on the USA Today Happily Ever After blog and together have sold over 100,000 copies.
50_Amazon_Paypal
BookBlast Giveaway

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 8/14/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Pandora "MY PRINCESS" Ring Giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop 2017 @ A Writer's Dream

It's that time again for the Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop! And what better way to bring on the winter than with books and hot, cozy drink!

Since I'm up to my ears in seasonal tv romcoms, I thought I'd share the love and give away your choice of the book version of the movies. So if you've been eager to read 'em sign up below!

Prize: Your choice of a Hallmark winter romance book: Journey Back to Christmas, Love You Like Christmas, Christmas in Homestead, A Heavenly Christmas


+
A $10 Starbucks Gift Card!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for stopping by and happy entering!

Giveaway Ends 12/31/17 and open to all who can legally enter.
Must be over 18 or have your parents permission to enter.
Winner will be announced within 48 hours at the end of the giveaway and also notified by email. Winner will have 48 hours to reply or a new winner will be chosen.
Giveaway is organized by Bookhounds and sponsored by the BookHounds.
Void where prohibited.
Not Responsible for lost, sto…

It's August!

Hey folks!

Can you guys believe it's August already?

Lots of stuff going on in the world of Rae at the moment both personally and professionally. The newsletter will be going out soon and I'm diligently trying to get out a new release ASAHP that was held back a bit due to me not being happy with the end results. Stay tuned because I feel the end is nigh!

I took a breather from book reviewing and reading to deal with my current rental situation, but I miss it! I love the feeling of coming across that epic book you want to shout from the rooftops and losing myself in epic worlds. Sooooo....I'm diving back in. :-D I'm going through the list of books I had waiting in the wings and will try to play catch up. As I'm only one person with a busy schedule, I may not be able to get all the books reviewed right away and some I may sadly have to put aside if they don't grab me enough. Argh! I want to read and review everything but I can see now why so many bloggers have t…

Keeping Kinley by Annette K. Larsen ~ Giveaway + Book Blast + Kindle Scout Nom

I'm so excited about this! Annette K Larsen hooked me when I first read her YA Fantasy Romance Missing Lily and I'm jazzed to say she has a new release out! Annette's book is also on Kindle Scout. A link is included below to check out the book and nominate her book! Enjoy! ~R



Keeping Kinley by Annette K. Larsen
He's noble. She's common. It's complicated. Kinley is content with her common life until a chance meeting with an old friend—a noble—brings the possibility of love. Though Rylan pursues her with a charming carelessness, she doesn’t dare hope that their relationship will be accepted. When Kinley’s livelihood is threatened, she is thrust into his world as a servant, but the Rylan she encounters there isn’t the quirky friend she thought she knew. Can she trust him, or will she be forced to accept that her dreams are only that—dreams?




~Excerpt~ My breath caught as soon as he said the name and my eyes searched his features, looking for the little boy I had known…