The Awakening by Dorine White Blog Tour

Awakening

The Awakening by Dorine White The Awakening by Dorine White
Nightmares really do come true, and for fifteen-year-old Kyler Birkwood, they are just beginning. Raised on a farm by his Aunt Martha, Kyler has no clue about the magical heritage swimming through his blood. When he discovers evidence of a mythical creature, a terrifying beast thought only to exist in fairy tales, his safe world shatters.

Left at a school of magic to hunt for clues, he is overwhelmed and disbelieved. As loved ones begin disappearing and Orcs roam the land, Kyler must undergo a journey that takes him from the High Courts of the King to the unknown forests of the East. His magic just awakening, Kyler is the lone hope for a world that will not listen.

Purchase Your Copy

Praise for The Awakening
"Dorine White delivers twists and turns to the plot that will keep you turning the pages." ~ Melanie Mason, author of the YA historical, The Line That Divides
"The Awakening is a clever blend of folklore and fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. A furiously fun read!" ~ Laurisa Reyes, author of the YA thriller, Contact  

DorineAuthor Dorine White
My name is Dorine White. I am a children's fantasy author and a book reviewer. I grew up back East in Maryland and attended BYU in Utah. I have a BA in Humanities with an interest in Art History and French. Currently I live in the beautiful, yet rainy Northwest with my husband and 6 children. My first novel was published in 2012 and is the beginning of the Cleopatra's Legacy series. The first two books are out, The Emerald Ring and The Ruby Pendant. Look for the third book, The Diamond Looking Glass in the summer of 2015.










  25_Amazon_Paypal

$25 Blog Tour Giveaway

Enter to win an Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 1/29/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by readinglight.com. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.   a Rafflecopter giveaway

Prejudice Meets Pride by Rachael Anderson ~ Book Review ~ A Recommended Read!


After years of pinching pennies and struggling to get through art school, Emma Makie’s hard work finally pays off with the offer of a dream job. But when tragedy strikes, she has no choice but to make a cross-country move to Colorado Springs to take temporary custody of her two nieces. She has no money, no job prospects, and no idea how to be a mother to two little girls, but she isn’t about to let that stop her. Nor is she about to accept the help of Kevin Grantham, her handsome neighbor, who seems to think she’s incapable of doing anything on her own.

Prejudice Meets Pride is the story of a guy who thinks he has it all figured out and a girl who isn’t afraid to show him that he doesn’t. It’s about learning what it means to trust, figuring out how to give and to take, and realizing that not everyone gets to pick the person they fall in love with. Sometimes, love picks them.




~Rae's Review~

Rachael is quickly becoming one of my current go to authors for fun and sweet romance whenever I need my fave channel in a book (you guys know which channel ;-)). In her books I've come across, she always writes likeable and relatable characters that bring the chemistry without focusing on the physical only. As readers of this blog knows, I'm a stickler for Hallmark movies in books and Rachael knows how to nail it! I wouldn't mind seeing this pop up on the channel someday soon. With the romance angle and heroine Emma raising her two young nieces it fits right in with the channel's trademark movies. Even though she clashed with our hero Kevin in the beginning, I couldn't help enjoying their interaction knowing these two were already getting under each other's skins.

Fans of Jane Austen may not see the similarities to her famous book of a similar name but Ms. Anderson does a contemporary and very interesting take on the themes of the original. I loved seeing the switch here which made the book all the more fun to read. Can't wait to read more of the series!