The Life and Death of Lily Drake Release! Now Available!

Friday, October 05, 2012 2 Comments A+ a-

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and TRUE BLOOD will find much to enjoy in Michelle Nelson's cracking, sanguine debut. Dark, funny, audacious and written with a confidence that belies this as her first effort, LIFE AND DEATH OF LILY DRAKE dispenses with the idea that vampires are pasty, maudlin, emo-types and restores them to all their brutal bloodthirsty glory. And in terms of heroines to root for, I daresay Lily Drake gives poor 'ol Sookie a run for her money." 

- Kealan Patrick Burke, Bram Stoker Award-Winning author of THE TURTLE BOY and KIN.


For Lily Drake, slaying vampires is easy...
Dating them is the hard part. 

Lily Drake is your everyday hard-working single mom…until a gorgeous vampire shows up on her front door who she mistakenly assumes is her blind date for the evening. As one crazy scenario after another unfolds, Lily finds herself falling in love with two vampires, slaying the evil ones, and being prophesied as the savior of the entire undead race.

Deciding between pizza and Chinese take-out will no longer be one of the hard decisions facing Lily Drake once she is immersed into vampire society. Humanity or immortality? That doesn't hold a candle against this question - which of the two handsome vampire cousins?

The Life and Death of Lily Drake is not your typical vampire love story. It’s a tale about the humorous mistakes a woman makes simply trying to survive not only life, but the dating scene. How will Lily manage working full-time, taking care of her young son and fighting the undead at every turn?

Lily will have to figure it out, but who better to save the world than a mom?

EXCLUSIVE BOOK BIRTHDAY DISCOUNT!
Buy the book now at Inkspell Publishing Store and enjoy a special EXCLUSIVE 30% discount! Offer valid only till October 15th! Also, available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and The Book Depository amongst others.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments

Write comments
9:46 AM delete

Thank you for participating! I love your blog!

Have a great weekend and Happy Halloween!!!

Reply
avatar
Rae Lori
AUTHOR
2:22 PM delete

Thanks so much, Michelle! So glad to be a part of your release and the events. I had such a blast!

Hope you have an awesome one as well! :-D

Reply
avatar