Skip to main content

The Life and Death of Lily Drake Release! Now Available!

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and TRUE BLOOD will find much to enjoy in Michelle Nelson's cracking, sanguine debut. Dark, funny, audacious and written with a confidence that belies this as her first effort, LIFE AND DEATH OF LILY DRAKE dispenses with the idea that vampires are pasty, maudlin, emo-types and restores them to all their brutal bloodthirsty glory. And in terms of heroines to root for, I daresay Lily Drake gives poor 'ol Sookie a run for her money." 

- Kealan Patrick Burke, Bram Stoker Award-Winning author of THE TURTLE BOY and KIN.


For Lily Drake, slaying vampires is easy...
Dating them is the hard part. 

Lily Drake is your everyday hard-working single mom…until a gorgeous vampire shows up on her front door who she mistakenly assumes is her blind date for the evening. As one crazy scenario after another unfolds, Lily finds herself falling in love with two vampires, slaying the evil ones, and being prophesied as the savior of the entire undead race.

Deciding between pizza and Chinese take-out will no longer be one of the hard decisions facing Lily Drake once she is immersed into vampire society. Humanity or immortality? That doesn't hold a candle against this question - which of the two handsome vampire cousins?

The Life and Death of Lily Drake is not your typical vampire love story. It’s a tale about the humorous mistakes a woman makes simply trying to survive not only life, but the dating scene. How will Lily manage working full-time, taking care of her young son and fighting the undead at every turn?

Lily will have to figure it out, but who better to save the world than a mom?

EXCLUSIVE BOOK BIRTHDAY DISCOUNT!
Buy the book now at Inkspell Publishing Store and enjoy a special EXCLUSIVE 30% discount! Offer valid only till October 15th! Also, available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and The Book Depository amongst others.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

Thank you for participating! I love your blog!

Have a great weekend and Happy Halloween!!!
Rae Lori said…
Thanks so much, Michelle! So glad to be a part of your release and the events. I had such a blast!

Hope you have an awesome one as well! :-D

Popular posts from this blog

Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop 2017 @ A Writer's Dream

It's that time again for the Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop! And what better way to bring on the winter than with books and hot, cozy drink!

Since I'm up to my ears in seasonal tv romcoms, I thought I'd share the love and give away your choice of the book version of the movies. So if you've been eager to read 'em sign up below!

Prize: Your choice of a Hallmark winter romance book: Journey Back to Christmas, Love You Like Christmas, Christmas in Homestead, A Heavenly Christmas


+
A $10 Starbucks Gift Card!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for stopping by and happy entering!

Giveaway Ends 12/31/17 and open to all who can legally enter.
Must be over 18 or have your parents permission to enter.
Winner will be announced within 48 hours at the end of the giveaway and also notified by email. Winner will have 48 hours to reply or a new winner will be chosen.
Giveaway is organized by Bookhounds and sponsored by the BookHounds.
Void where prohibited.
Not Responsible for lost, sto…

Keeping Kinley by Annette K. Larsen ~ Giveaway + Book Blast + Kindle Scout Nom

I'm so excited about this! Annette K Larsen hooked me when I first read her YA Fantasy Romance Missing Lily and I'm jazzed to say she has a new release out! Annette's book is also on Kindle Scout. A link is included below to check out the book and nominate her book! Enjoy! ~R



Keeping Kinley by Annette K. Larsen
He's noble. She's common. It's complicated. Kinley is content with her common life until a chance meeting with an old friend—a noble—brings the possibility of love. Though Rylan pursues her with a charming carelessness, she doesn’t dare hope that their relationship will be accepted. When Kinley’s livelihood is threatened, she is thrust into his world as a servant, but the Rylan she encounters there isn’t the quirky friend she thought she knew. Can she trust him, or will she be forced to accept that her dreams are only that—dreams?




~Excerpt~ My breath caught as soon as he said the name and my eyes searched his features, looking for the little boy I had known…

It's August!

Hey folks!

Can you guys believe it's August already?

Lots of stuff going on in the world of Rae at the moment both personally and professionally. The newsletter will be going out soon and I'm diligently trying to get out a new release ASAHP that was held back a bit due to me not being happy with the end results. Stay tuned because I feel the end is nigh!

I took a breather from book reviewing and reading to deal with my current rental situation, but I miss it! I love the feeling of coming across that epic book you want to shout from the rooftops and losing myself in epic worlds. Sooooo....I'm diving back in. :-D I'm going through the list of books I had waiting in the wings and will try to play catch up. As I'm only one person with a busy schedule, I may not be able to get all the books reviewed right away and some I may sadly have to put aside if they don't grab me enough. Argh! I want to read and review everything but I can see now why so many bloggers have t…