Skip to main content

The Life and Death of Lily Drake Release! Now Available!

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and TRUE BLOOD will find much to enjoy in Michelle Nelson's cracking, sanguine debut. Dark, funny, audacious and written with a confidence that belies this as her first effort, LIFE AND DEATH OF LILY DRAKE dispenses with the idea that vampires are pasty, maudlin, emo-types and restores them to all their brutal bloodthirsty glory. And in terms of heroines to root for, I daresay Lily Drake gives poor 'ol Sookie a run for her money." 

- Kealan Patrick Burke, Bram Stoker Award-Winning author of THE TURTLE BOY and KIN.


For Lily Drake, slaying vampires is easy...
Dating them is the hard part. 

Lily Drake is your everyday hard-working single mom…until a gorgeous vampire shows up on her front door who she mistakenly assumes is her blind date for the evening. As one crazy scenario after another unfolds, Lily finds herself falling in love with two vampires, slaying the evil ones, and being prophesied as the savior of the entire undead race.

Deciding between pizza and Chinese take-out will no longer be one of the hard decisions facing Lily Drake once she is immersed into vampire society. Humanity or immortality? That doesn't hold a candle against this question - which of the two handsome vampire cousins?

The Life and Death of Lily Drake is not your typical vampire love story. It’s a tale about the humorous mistakes a woman makes simply trying to survive not only life, but the dating scene. How will Lily manage working full-time, taking care of her young son and fighting the undead at every turn?

Lily will have to figure it out, but who better to save the world than a mom?

EXCLUSIVE BOOK BIRTHDAY DISCOUNT!
Buy the book now at Inkspell Publishing Store and enjoy a special EXCLUSIVE 30% discount! Offer valid only till October 15th! Also, available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and The Book Depository amongst others.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

Thank you for participating! I love your blog!

Have a great weekend and Happy Halloween!!!
Rae Lori said…
Thanks so much, Michelle! So glad to be a part of your release and the events. I had such a blast!

Hope you have an awesome one as well! :-D

Popular posts from this blog

Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop 2017 @ A Writer's Dream

It's that time again for the Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop! And what better way to bring on the winter than with books and hot, cozy drink!

Since I'm up to my ears in seasonal tv romcoms, I thought I'd share the love and give away your choice of the book version of the movies. So if you've been eager to read 'em sign up below!

Prize: Your choice of a Hallmark winter romance book: Journey Back to Christmas, Love You Like Christmas, Christmas in Homestead, A Heavenly Christmas


+
A $10 Starbucks Gift Card!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for stopping by and happy entering!

Giveaway Ends 12/31/17 and open to all who can legally enter.
Must be over 18 or have your parents permission to enter.
Winner will be announced within 48 hours at the end of the giveaway and also notified by email. Winner will have 48 hours to reply or a new winner will be chosen.
Giveaway is organized by Bookhounds and sponsored by the BookHounds.
Void where prohibited.
Not Responsible for lost, sto…

Book Review ~ Who R U Really? ~ A Highly Recommended Read

Who R U Really? by Margo Kelly

Thea's overprotective parents are driving her insane. They invade her privacy, ask too many questions, and restrict her online time so severely that Thea feels she has no life at all. When she discovers a new role-playing game online, Thea breaks the rules by staying up late to play. She's living a double life: on one hand, the obedient daughter; on the other, a girl slipping deeper into darkness. In the world of the game, Thea falls under the spell of Kit, an older boy whose smarts and savvy can't defeat his loneliness and near-suicidal despair. As Kit draws soft-hearted Thea into his drama, she creates a full plate of cover stories for her parents and then even her friends.

Soon, Thea is all alone in the dark world with Kit, who worries her more and more, but also seems to be the only person who really "gets" her. Is he frightening, the way he seems sometimes, or only terribly sad? Should Thea fear Kit, or pity him? And now, Kit wan…

The 3rd annual Spooktacular Hop - Oct 24th to 31st

Hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & Rhiannon from The Diary of a Bookworm

We have an amazing hop to close out the month of spooky reads! Over 300 blogs are participating and we're all linked up to give you an awesome hop from one blog to another. Tons of prizes are available including some great reads so be sure to visit us from now until the 31st of the month!

I'm holding 2 great giveaways for you guys today so we'll have not 1 but 2 winners! Woo!

Giveaway #1


$30 gift certificate to buy books. (Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble.com, The Book Depository or any other online retailer of your choice that sells books and has a way for me to send you a $30 online gift certificate).




Giveaway #2  A Big Ol' Box of Books!
One of my fave vampire related and spooky reads along with some more Julie Kagawa goodness!

This is the book that got me hooked on author Tanith Lee. :-)


The Penguin Book of Vampire Stories is the definitive collection of short tales of those deadly b…